Odds To Win The 2014 MLB World Series For The Final Four In The MLB Playoffs

The Orioles are the favorite to win the World Series among the last 4 remaining teams.  The O's will have Chris Davis back in Game #4 of the ALCS, and have to be happy they are playing the Royals.  It has lined up nicely for Baltimore to take out the 'Cinderella' KC Squad.

The Orioles are the favorite to win the World Series among the last 4 remaining teams. The O’s will have Chris Davis back in Game #4 of the ALCS, and have to be happy they are playing the Royals. It has lined up nicely for Baltimore to take out the ‘Cinderella’ KC Squad.

Hunter Stokes (Chief Writer): 

Follow The MLB Reports On Twitter 

After licking my wounds for the last rounds  0 – 4 predictions of series, I am laughing all the way to the bank.

While I still picked the Nationals, Tigers, Angels and Dodgers because I thought they would win their last round best of 5’s, I never took the bait to bet any of these clubs.

I was sitting on bets I made earlier in the year.  Back in January, I wrote an article proclaiming the Giants at 25/1 (Can win $400) a great steal. I bet the Royals at 50/1 and 80/1 (I can win $1500 if they take the WS) and I bet the O’s at 50/1 and 20/1 (with a potential win total of $720).

So even though I took a header on my picks, I have put myself in a great position of profit for the remainder of the playoffs..

To hedge the series, I have wagered the Baltimore Orioles and Cards to win the LCS’s for $134 wager, that pays +213 or $414.  It ensures me to make a profit regardless of the outcome.

The Giants or Cardinals will represent the National League for the 5th straight year this World Series, meeting up in the NLCS for the 2nd time in 3 campaigns.  It really is a battle for team of the decade here.  With the talent and playoff experience virtually even, take the higher odd in this regard.

The Giants or Cardinals will represent the National League for the 5th straight year this World Series, meeting up in the NLCS for the 2nd time in 3 campaigns. It really is a battle for team of the decade here. With the talent and playoff experience virtually even, take the higher odd in this regard.  San Francisco won the last series in 2012, (4-3) erasing a 3 – 1 games deficit in the process.

I will be cheering for a Royals and Giants Fall Classic, followed by a Royals and Cards World Series, with the Baltimore Orioles and San Francisco being my 3rd preference.  The last outcome is the hedge bet,

All I had to do was bet $61 on the remaining teams, plus the $133 wager.

I was also able to make a few bucks on betting the game #4’s yesterday, as those were other hedge bets.

Having said that, I will list the odds to win the World Series heading into the Final Four.

Updated Odds To Win The World Series For All 4 Remaining Playoff Clubs

1.  Baltimore +210

2. St. Louis +260

T3. KC Royals +300

T3. SF Giants +300

The oddsmakers have pegged this round perfectly.  The reason the O’s are favored is the gambling industry feels they have an easier march to the World Series in playing KC than St. Louis has over San Francisco.

Believe it or not, the guys putting together these odds even have taken into consideration the home field advantage for the AL in the World Series, and the strength of benches for American League games.

Really, the remaining teams left is a tossup, and I was betting fresh, with no skin in the game already, I would place money on the Giants.

world2520series2520trophy

Please note that it is illegal in most U.S. States to gamble

Odds are courtesy of www.bet365.com

*** The views and opinions expressed in this report are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the views of mlbreports.com and their partners***

A Big thanks goes out to our chief writer Hunter Stokes for preparing today’s feature post.

For all of the Rosters, Depth Charts, State of the Unions and Salaries Posts that we do, please visit our dedicated page link here.

Please e-mail me  at: mlbreports@gmail.com with any questions and feedback.   To subscribe to our website and have the Daily Reports sent directly to your inbox, click here and follow the link at the top of our homepage.

Like us on Facebook here

 

About chuckbooth3023

I played competitive baseball until 18 years old and had offers to play NCAA Division 1 University Baseball at Liberty University. Post-concussion symptoms from previous football and baseball head injuries forced me to retire by age 19. After two nearly made World Record Attempts in 2008, I set a New World Record by visiting all 30 MLB Parks (from 1st to last pitch) in only 24 Calendar Days in the summer 0f 2009. In April of 2012, I established yet another new GWR by visiting all 30 Parks in only 23 Calendar Days! You can see the full schedule at the page of the www.mlbreports.com/gwr-tracker . In 2015, I watched 224 MLB Games, spanning all 30 MLB Parks in 183 Days. Read about that World Record Journey at http://mlbreports.com/183in2015/229sked2015/
This entry was posted in Gambling and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

