Tropicana Field Preview Apr.24/2012

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

Tuesday, April.24/2012

Game #26 Day # 18 @7:05 PM Rays vs Angels

Probable Pitchers:

TB-TBD

LAA-TBD

Douglas ‘Chuck’ Booth (Baseball Writer)- A lot of this day will spent in the air.  I then will use my Executive Elite Status at National Car Rental in order to bypass the line, to my awesome rental car, before hightailing it out of Tampa to St. Pete.  I arrive at 4:20 PM for a 7:05 PM game.  I may actually eat something on the airplane.  As crazy as that sounds, this is my game plan for right now.  I am buying the cheapest ticket possible and walking a distance to receive free parking,  I am staying at another Best Western near the Tampa Bay Airport.  Any sleep that I can get on this evening will be a bonus with 2 straight doubleheaders after this.  I actually don’t mind this park that much considering it is rated one of the lower end parks.

I am happy that the Angels are in town for this.  If there is one thing I know for this night, I will see a great pitching match-up.  It is my belief that these two teams represent the best pitching staffs in the majors.  Any of the starting 4 Angels chuckers versus the Tampa Bay starting 5 and you are talking about a potential low scoring game.  It could be one of those games that has all runs scored by home run.  The rays re-added Carlos Pena and added Luke Scott which should account for another 60 round trippers a year.

I will give it up to the management and front office.  This whole team is one of the best run organizations in baseball.  At the park, it is a great family atmosphere despite the park looking like an alien space craft.  The mascot Raymond is one of the better mascots in  the league and he loves to rip around the yard on his ATV.  I think at the next all-star game-that Raymond, T.C from Minnesota and the Phillie Phanatic should all have an ATV race. My money would be on the Phanatic because he is just too crazy!

The last time I arrived at St.Peterburg, I had been awake for two days and battled serious weight gain.  I plan on avoiding that this time around.

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

About chuckbooth3023

I played competitive baseball until 18 years old and had offers to play NCAA Division 1 University Baseball at Liberty University. Post-concussion symptoms from previous football and baseball head injuries forced me to retire by age 19. After two nearly made World Record Attempts in 2008, I set a New World Record by visiting all 30 MLB Parks (from 1st to last pitch) in only 24 Calendar Days in the summer 0f 2009. In April of 2012, I established yet another new GWR by visiting all 30 Parks in only 23 Calendar Days! You can see the full schedule at the page of the www.mlbreports.com/gwr-tracker . In 2015, I watched 224 MLB Games, spanning all 30 MLB Parks in 183 Days. Read about that World Record Journey at http://mlbreports.com/183in2015/229sked2015/
This entry was posted in 30 Baseball Park Previews, The Streak and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tropicana Field Preview Apr.24/2012

  1. Pingback: Table of Contents-GWR 30 in 20 Attempt/30-23 Record | The Fastest Thirty Ballgames

Leave a Reply

