The Great American Ball Park Preview April.26/2012

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

Thursday, April.26/2012

Game #29 Day #20 @12:35 PM Reds vs Giants

Probable Pitchers:

CIN-TBD

SF-TBD

Douglas “Chuck” Booth (Baseball Writer)- The more things are different, the more they stay the same.  I did this same doubleheader in 2009 and completed it.  Morning game in Cincy and night game at US Cellular Field.  I will drive the route from The Great American Ball Park to the CVG Airport again to refresh my memory on the path.  As long as the weather cooperates and there are no crazy extra innings, I will have  a good chance here.  I am hoping that I am position to already break the record on this day and it s just a question of how many days by.

If I were to handicap myself with the right odds, I would say that I will connect on 8 out of the 10 doubleheaders.  This would mean that I would need only 1 cancellation game to break the record with a 30-23 mark.  I would put my Over/Under at 23.0 days.  I would bet Under on me for this.  There are so many variables and such to consider.  It would be a fun contest.  I am going to park in a garage for $20 that gives me first out access after the game.  Two left turns later and I will be cruising on I-71 to the CVG Airport.

I am definitely dining on Wendy’s this day.  I have scouted out numerous parks for the same idea.  Find the closest restaurant to the park and order 2-3 chili’s.  This should keep me fueled for the day each time.  It will curb my appetite.  I have Tic Tacs to munch on inside the Park instead of Pop.  I am trying to avoid the “SUPERSIZE ME” Diet.  I am going to buy a 400 level ticket for about $12.  I will watch the game on the concourse.  For all of these cities where I am driving ,I will fuel up the car as full as I can before parking to the game.

If it it gets to a point where I can guarantee the World Record will be broken by watching one game per day for the last few days I will probably opt for that.  If I can turn in a 30-23 bid or better there is no way anyone can beat that at all. It was tough enough putting this 30-20 attempt together.  The only reason how it is possible is because it is April.  You can’t even put this many doubleheaders in a 3 week stretch during the summer.  I know every possible doubleheader scenario for each team.  The best you could shoot for is a 30-23 attempt.  You would need to be perfect.  It takes experience to master this craft as well.  I am far better at this than I was in 2008.

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

About chuckbooth3023

I played competitive baseball until 18 years old and had offers to play NCAA Division 1 University Baseball at Liberty University. Post-concussion symptoms from previous football and baseball head injuries forced me to retire by age 19. After two nearly made World Record Attempts in 2008, I set a New World Record by visiting all 30 MLB Parks (from 1st to last pitch) in only 24 Calendar Days in the summer 0f 2009. In April of 2012, I established yet another new GWR by visiting all 30 Parks in only 23 Calendar Days! You can see the full schedule at the page of the www.mlbreports.com/gwr-tracker . In 2015, I watched 224 MLB Games, spanning all 30 MLB Parks in 183 Days. Read about that World Record Journey at http://mlbreports.com/183in2015/229sked2015/
This entry was posted in 30 Baseball Park Previews, The Streak and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

