Comerica Park Preview April.25/2012

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

Wednesday, April.25/2012

Game #28 Day #19 @7:05 PM Tigers vs. Mariners

Probable Pitchers:

DET-TBD

SEA-TBD

Douglas “Chuck” Booth (Baseball Writer)- Talk about pressure.  If you thought Pittsburgh was a tight fit.  I land at DTW Airport at 6:30 PM.  From there, I must dead sprint to the arrivals terminal where Anthony Salter will be waiting.   I met Anthony and the rest of the Salter’s during my 2008 streak chasing.  We remained in contact.  Wouldn’t you know that when I officially broke the World Record I was in Detroit with the entire Salter family.  We saw a 1-0 game that night.  Maybe the Salter family will prove to be my good luck charm again.  Anthony Salter is also our Progressive Field Expert, as he had the help of his family.

If I miss the 1st pitch I am going to have to wait until April.30th to makeup this game unless I forego that Cincy and Chicago White Sox doubleheader the next day.  For me to do this I would need to have only one other makeup game besides Detroit heading into the 26th.  If I have to Detroit on the 30th I would still tie the World Record.  While I wouldn’t be ecstatic about this, it would almost be as big as 2009 considering the month I chased this time is in April.

The Salter’s have been to Comerica Park enough through the years that they are my best bet to arrive at Comerica Park on time.  I still need a smooth flight.  The plan is to watch this game from the Pepsi Porch and then wait at the Salter’s Home in Flat Rock Michigan for Ken Lee to arrive.  Ken is going to head to Progressive Field as part of his own doubleheader opportunity.  Of crazy note here.  If the Cleveland game is rained out on the Apr.11 game I have the option to join him.  This is highly unlikely though.

I will not be hungry as whatever I mow down for the day will be consumed in Pittsburgh.  When Ken picks me up in Flat Rock Michigan, we have to both carry on to Cincinnati.  Ken will drop me off at the airport for me to pick my rental at National Car.  This is another 5 hours on the road.  Ken Lee is turning right around to Chicago.  Talking about a trooper!  This is what makes this record so special.  You need all sorts of help from people in order to complete this task!

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

About chuckbooth3023

I played competitive baseball until 18 years old and had offers to play NCAA Division 1 University Baseball at Liberty University. Post-concussion symptoms from previous football and baseball head injuries forced me to retire by age 19. After two nearly made World Record Attempts in 2008, I set a New World Record by visiting all 30 MLB Parks (from 1st to last pitch) in only 24 Calendar Days in the summer 0f 2009. In April of 2012, I established yet another new GWR by visiting all 30 Parks in only 23 Calendar Days! You can see the full schedule at the page of the www.mlbreports.com/gwr-tracker . In 2015, I watched 224 MLB Games, spanning all 30 MLB Parks in 183 Days. Read about that World Record Journey at http://mlbreports.com/183in2015/229sked2015/
This entry was posted in 30 Baseball Park Previews, The Streak and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Comerica Park Preview April.25/2012

  1. Pingback: Table of Contents-GWR 30 in 20 Attempt/30-23 Record | The Fastest Thirty Ballgames

Leave a Reply

