Oriole Park at Camden Yards April.11/2012

Follow me- @chuckbooth3024 on twitter

Wednesday April.11/2012

Game #9 Day #5  @ 7:05 PM Orioles vs Yankees

Probable Pitchers:

BAL-TBD

NYY-TBD

Douglas ‘Chuck’ Booth (Baseball Writer)- Good Lord, I don’t ask for much in this world, plus there has been nothing handed to me on a silver platter.  Please I beg of you, let me connect on my flight to Baltimore so I can see my Yankees play at one of the best ball parks in the Majors!    It is only a shame the team has struggled for the last 15 years.  Hey! Didn’t the O’s almost draft that kid that kid who scooped Tony Tarasco out of the ball in the 1996 playoffs?  The answer is no, but it is funny how that kid is revered in New York…..while Steve Bartman continues to hide out overseas somewhere over yet another baseball.

As soon I get to Orioles Park at Camden Yards, I am headed for the best Rib Sandwich, with baked beans and coleslaw courtesy of the barbeque pit in the center-field area.  I am intentionally starving myself all day until this point.  I am going to see if Eddie Murphy’s logic holds true.  He said “If you are starving and somebody gives you cracker,” you will say, “that is the best damn cracker I ever ate.”  I am also trying to preserve myself.  The last few streaks I have gained an average of a pound per day.  It is a reality version of ‘SUPERSIZE ME.’  I can’t afford the extra baseball ‘cheer’ when I finish this time guys.

Okay, seriously though, I will be catching a cab from BWI-Airport in Baltimore to the hostel downtown.  I should have enough time to check in and drop off my luggage for the front staff to guard for me.  It should not cost me more than $25 to cab it the rest of the way to Camden Yards.  The hostel I am staying at only costs $25 per night.  It is perfect for what I need on this day.  It is walking distance from the park, has a shower facility and a wireless connection.  I could even do laundry if I had to. The next morning I must wake early to catch a flight to Denver.

Oriole Park at Camden Yards is one of my favorite parks.  Once I have inhaled my dinner, I have a spot with my name on it along the back fences of the courtyard.  It is there where you can see all of the home run colored tiles from all of the MLB Players who have hit the ball that far back.  I like when parks designate things like this.  Of course I can’t forget to pay attention when the Star-Spangled Banner is sung as the whole crowd will shout ‘O’ for the Jose parts.  I am thinking there is going to be enough Yankee fans to do a road role-call though.  I am game for that.  I may even bring my Yankees hat for this game!

Follow me on Twitter- @chuckbooth3024

or at http://www.mlbreports.com every Monday and Friday for Featured Articles

About chuckbooth3023

I played competitive baseball until 18 years old and had offers to play NCAA Division 1 University Baseball at Liberty University. Post-concussion symptoms from previous football and baseball head injuries forced me to retire by age 19. After two nearly made World Record Attempts in 2008, I set a New World Record by visiting all 30 MLB Parks (from 1st to last pitch) in only 24 Calendar Days in the summer 0f 2009. In April of 2012, I established yet another new GWR by visiting all 30 Parks in only 23 Calendar Days! You can see the full schedule at the page of the www.mlbreports.com/gwr-tracker . In 2015, I watched 224 MLB Games, spanning all 30 MLB Parks in 183 Days. Read about that World Record Journey at http://mlbreports.com/183in2015/229sked2015/
This entry was posted in 30 Baseball Park Previews, The Streak and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oriole Park at Camden Yards April.11/2012

  1. Pingback: Table of Contents-GWR 30 in 20 Attempt/30-23 Record | The Fastest Thirty Ballgames

Leave a Reply

